news | specials | shop | contact | newsletter

Out 23.05.08!

____ Max Melvin // Seasons
Sunshine for your ears
5 years have passed since Andreas Bruhn and Stefan Rekittke released their last album under the Max Melvin alias . Five years off - a creative break. In the meantime, their two previous longplayers "Seaside" (2002) and "Satellite" (2003) have evolved into true classics of their genre. Tracks like "Sand", "Magnolia" and "Whatever" rank with the best of Nightmare On Wax or Kruder & Dorfmeister.
So it's no wonder that the DJ duo of Bruhn and Rekittke have found themselves booked to play in the world’s most wonderful places, from Hong Kong to Phuket and the beaches of Rio De Janeiro.
Now the time has come for Max Melvin to inspire us with a brand new album. Entitled "Seasons", the latest Max Melvin masterpiece is sure to send fans into new zones of bliss. 13 tracks, rich in depth and harmony, open the doors wide on the summer season.
Immerse yourself in the great opener "Underneath", float along to the hypnotic "Seasons" or the unusual "Someday".
"Seasons" has a few surprises in store, a wealth of numerous new and exciting sound collages, laced with fantastic vocals by Anastasica, Diana and Heike.
Dub and reggae are among the new influences, each song sounding fresh and alive, collectively setting another milestone in chill-out history.

Listen in to the marvellous sounds of Max Melvin and relax...relax...relax.

Buy Now at


01 Underneath 05:23
02 Roots 05:14
03 Seasons 06:07
04 Endless 06:16
05 Seven On 04:59
06 Nightstand 04:49
07 Changes 05:27
08 Ease 05:36
09 Heathen 04:48
10 Someday 04:23
11 Jupiter Dub 05:31
12 Stereo Love 04:28
13 Galaxy 05:54